TigerBill's DrumBeat Community Forums™ TigerMix.com, Inc.

About Drums & Percussion >> About You

Pages: 1
Cody
Tiger Talk Pro

Reged: Nov 15 2003
Loc: Wisconsin
Its me...Cody
      #47176 - Thu Jan 20 2011 12:15 PM (76.204.90.27)

INTRODUCTION

MY NAME: Hey Im Cody. I used to be a regular around here.

MY LOCATION: Wisconsin (soon to be west coast)

MY OCCUPATION: At the moment I am a full time musician/instructor.

MY BAND: Tragic Death http://www.reverbnation.com/tragicdeath

MY WEBSITE: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=764675719

MY FIRST INSPIRATION: Uhh...My brother, First drumming influence was Mr Rich himself.

MY INSPIRING/FAVORITE DRUMMER: Well this is a impossible question to answer, but Nicholas Barker is a favorite, along with Danny Carey, Buddy Rich, Gene Krumpa, Neil Peart, Philly Jo Jones, Max Colesne, Horg, Jeff Moore, David Skogan, the list goes on...

MY MUSIC STYLES: Pretty much only play extreme metal anymore, but I incorperate as many world styles of drumming as possible. I also teach classical percussion, swing, latin, funk, rock, etc.

MY SUPPORT/MENTOR: My first mentor was a great drummer Im sure no one has heard, Tim Russel. Another huge support was Dave Skogan, drummer and brain child for Youngblood Brass Band and Cougar among other things.