TigerBill's DrumBeat Community Forums™ TigerMix.com, Inc.

About Drums & Percussion >> DrumHead Central

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | >> (show all)
DomNJOzz
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Nov 23 2002
Posts: 265
Loc: New Jersey
Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7033 - Thu May 12 2005 11:23 AM (12.39.242.130)

http://www.tornadochops.com/

What is all this about? It seems like an even bigger scam than the ballistic bass drums thing.

Can someone who is an expert pick through his claims and explain why it is bull...........

Better than Moeller? what other arm motions are there besides moeller, forearm throw, and open close? I'm sure Buddy Rich's surviving family members would definitely not approve of this ad using his name like that........

Confused, need answers.

Thanks all.


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LSU
Tiger Talk Trainee


Reged: Feb 16 2005
Posts: 21
Loc: Louisiana
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7034 - Thu May 12 2005 11:48 AM (24.196.220.238)

sounds like a gimmick (the page is written just a like an info-mercial)...
but im am mildly curious.
i think he should have mentioned "jazz cats" just a few more times...(good grief)


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
joey935
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Feb 03 2005
Posts: 159
Loc: Oklahoma
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7035 - Fri May 13 2005 12:04 AM (204.215.50.163)

It may sound too good to be true, but it's absolutely the best thing for drummers in the world!!! Call in the next thirty minutes and we'll throw in "Tornado Feet" a $5999.99 value for FREE! When you call just mention the secret coupon code "JAZZ CATS" and we'll triple your value!!! Thats' three sets of "Tornado Chops" and three sets of "Tornado Feet"!! Six whole sets all for just $19.95!!! Call now and jumpstart your drumming with the age old Jazz Cat secrets of Torando Chops!!!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
chazsinger
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Mar 31 2005
Posts: 290
Loc: NE
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7036 - Fri May 13 2005 12:11 AM (68.229.188.117)

Leaving my credit card information on voice mail does not seem like a smart thing to do. I called the live number and some older gal answered and told me they would call back a few hours later if I left a number. This does not seem like the way to do business if you ask me. I hung up with a bad feeling and did not leave an order.

Chaz


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
chazsinger
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Mar 31 2005
Posts: 290
Loc: NE
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7037 - Fri May 13 2005 12:25 AM (68.229.188.117)

I left a message for this guy to give me a call and I'll talk to him this evening and find out what the low down is. I'll post my findings ASAP.

Chaz


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LSU
Tiger Talk Trainee


Reged: Feb 16 2005
Posts: 21
Loc: Louisiana
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7038 - Thu May 12 2005 01:44 PM (24.196.220.238)

thanks,...jazz cat.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Cubeball
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Nov 16 2004
Posts: 55
Loc: California
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7039 - Thu May 12 2005 04:15 PM (207.200.116.134)

That is one of the funniest things I've ever read.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
joey935
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Feb 03 2005
Posts: 159
Loc: Oklahoma
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7040 - Thu May 12 2005 06:16 PM (204.215.50.163)

I take that back jazz cats, it's $97.00 = s&h, but ACT NOW ACT NOW!!!!!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
chazsinger
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Mar 31 2005
Posts: 290
Loc: NE
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7041 - Thu May 12 2005 07:48 PM (68.229.188.117)

All I got was an answering service and they didn't know anything. He's going to get my message tomorrow and will call back. As far as my acting now goes...I'm not much of an actor.(G)

Chaz


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Hatchy
Tiger Talk Pro


Reged: Jan 28 2005
Posts: 52
Loc: Australia
Re: Someone please debunk this scam!
      #7042 - Fri May 13 2005 01:54 AM (202.78.34.92)

how strange, he claims with both the tornado chops and ballistic bass system that you will gain so much speed that other drummers will be shocked with what you were playing. However, he doesnt seem to be in the WFD rankings for either the hands or the feet, yet he says with his ballistic bass system, you can get the world record for fastest feet, so where may I ask is his mention on the WFD site for the worlds fastest feet?

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | >> (show all)



Extra information
1 registered and 72 anonymous users are browsing this forum.

Moderator:  TigerBill 

Print Topic

Forum Permissions
      You cannot start new topics
      You cannot reply to topics
      HTML is disabled
      UBBCode is enabled

Rating:
Topic views: 7220

Rate this topic

Jump to

Contact Us | Privacy statement TigerBills DrumBeat Home Page

Powered by UBB.threads™ 6.5.5

Click to Send Friends a Link to this Page

Join the largest, most Comprehensive Drum & Percussion site on the Web and
Learn TigerBill's latest innovative techniques designed to take your drumming to the next level!

As a Bonus, receive TigerBill's free, informative Newsletter with Monthly Chances to
Win Valuable Drum Stuff & Much More...

Click Here to Register as a Free Site Member

Copyright © 1998-2006 by TigerMix.com, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.

Unauthorized reproduction without permission is prohibited except as noted.